Eurodanse offers four levels of dance classes over two semesters per year. You can learn, improve and practise internationally recognised dances in the two following categories:

Standard dances

  • Slow Waltz
  • Tango
  • Viennese Waltz
  • Slow Foxtrot
  • Quickstep

Latin American dances

  • Samba
  • Cha-Cha
  • Rumba
  • Paso Doble
  • Jive

Course levels:

There are four levels of dancing classes:

You will start to learn the basic steps in the 10-dance programme.

Follows on from the basic programme and introduces the first variations in each of the ten dances; anyone who completes both levels will gain the knowledge needed to dance confidently in most situations. Participants decide for themselves whether to remain at the bronze level or progress to the silver level, depending on their own inclination and confidence.

Level is taught over a minimum of two seasons and gives fuller technical mastery together with new variations on dances already learned. Each season will comprise an even balance of Standard and Latin American dances. Participants who have shown to fully master the variations on which the next level continues have the option to progress to the gold level. The teacher will decide upon the admission to the gold level.

Level is similar in structure to the silver level, but at a higher level, and gives advanced technical training with improvement of figures.


Although dancing in the Eurodanse club is practised in couples, it is not compulsory to enrol with a partner (although recommended for the silver and gold levels). Singles will be assisted (as far as possible) in finding a dance partner in the club.